Logo640x250

Renewable Energy Review Blog Carnival

Update 2013-05-02: Due to a lack of submissions to the Renewable Energy Review, we decided to simply produce all of the content ourselves. See the bottom of this post for a complete listing of the topics we have covered so far.

Vision of Earth is the host of the newly created renewable energy review. This is a blog carnival attempting to look at the development of renewable energy in the world today. Submitted articles will be judged on their quality, accuracy, and relevance. Once enough high-quality submissions are accumulated for a publication, our editors will write a brief review piece, linking to these novel contributions. We intend to comment meaningfully on the developments in renewable energy in our world.

To submit an article:

[ad#Google Adsense-2 INLINE RIGHT CSS]We are interested in article submission from people from all walks of life. Personal experiences with renewable energy are as important as scientific and economic data. To submit an article, you can go to our article submission page on the Blog Carnival website. We are also listed under Technology Carnivals in the main directory.

If you think you have written (or found) something of value, please do not hesitate to submit it. We will take the time to look over each submission carefully. The most relevant and best quality submissions will be called attention to in a subsequent edition of the blog carnival.

Editions

This post will be continually updated with all of the editions of this publication. Publications will be every couple weeks depending on the time constraints of the editors. The Renewable Energy Review page on the Blog Carnival website will always list the publication date for the upcoming edition.

  1. October 11th, 2010: Progress and potential of renewable energy
  2. October 18th, 2010: Why electrical energy storage is useful
  3. October 25th, 2010: Types of hydroelectric power: How do the dam things work?
  4. November 1st, 2010: Land use of coal vs wind: Still room for debate
  5. November 9th, 2010How can renewables deliver dispatchable power on demand?
  6. November 16th, 2010: Feed-in tariffs: A fitting policy for renewable energy
  7. November 26th, 2010: Power system performance metrics
  8. December 8th, 2010Demand side management to help build a renewable power grid
  9. February 16th, 2011: A renewed look at 2010, a sustainable vision for 2011
  10. August 10, 2011: Opportunities and perils of natural gas usage on the road to renewables
Find this useful or helpful? Please donate.

Want updates? Get them through RSS or email.

Ben Harack

I graduated from the University of Regina in Computer Science and Mathematics in 2007. I continued my studies there and eventually graduated again in Physics and Psychology in 2010. I am originally from a small town near Prince Albert, Saskatchewan. For the last several years, I have been investigating the energy and resource usage of societies in great detail. My interest in this eventually led to the launch of Vision of Earth in 2007. I love to read and write, as well as listen and argue. I pursue knowledge voraciously but I also constantly look for ways to apply it meaningfully to the real world. I play badminton competitively and pursue many other physical activities avidly. My current plans for the future as far as education and employment are broad at this point. What is certain is that I will continue to try my best to learn and teach about those things that I feel are important to me and my society. I enjoy living, thinking and doing. The what, when, where, why and how of those are not as important to me as doing them. I try to better myself and the world around me. I am a firm believer in the power and value of knowledge, and also the responsibility that comes with power. I am humbly grateful to be alive, and hope to make good of the opportunity.